..and my 2nd purchase of Natural and Organic products

17 Sep

It’s a good start to the weekend. Good because I get to share my second blog post on the same day, which means that I’m relatively free from my very hectic schedule and this is so unlike me.

So, here I am, at a Café Coffee Day outlet, sipping a (supposedly) hot Chococcino. Recollecting that around the same time last weekend when I happened to be at a suburban mall of Mumbai, I happened to visit a couple of Natural & Organic stores as this subject has really started exciting me.

I had been hearing about hand-made soaps from sometime but the very fact that they are ‘hand-made’ used to make me wonder:

who’s hands?, would they be clean?, etc. etc.

I ventured into a small outlet of a brand called Aura Vedic (www.auravedic.com) and was amazed with the varieties of handmade soaps they had (not to mention other varieties of natural or organic stuff). It initially felt weird to be standing there checking out soaps, coz I have never done ‘soap shopping’ before, lol!!  From the varieties they had, I shortlisted a couple of them  and finally bought a ‘Rose and Olive’ handmade soap. It definitely seemed expensive as compared to the regular soaps that are available but I definitely thought it was worth trying out to know what the deal is all about.

The very same day I happened to go to Fab India (www.fabindia.com). I had heard that they too house some natural and organic products. Whilst a major chunk of people come to Fab India to buy apparels (which they are best known for) I was keen on exploring the very quiet section which housed some natural and organic products. There were some food items, a huge collection of hand-made soaps, etc. I didn’t mind buying one more hand-made soap, this time it was sandalwood flavor. There were some interesting things which I could not resist buying- a guava jelly and a pack of natural tomato soup.

 

More on my experience with these products later 🙂

–      Deepak Gandhi

2 Responses to “..and my 2nd purchase of Natural and Organic products”

  1. faisal ahmad September 19, 2011 at 6:15 am #

    Hey !

    Its pretty informative but would be great if you can dig out more information on the products. I am very keen to know about these natural products but dont know whats going to be good for me based on my skin type. If you can post something on it then its goona be really helpful.

    Regards
    Faisal Ahmad

    • naturalorganiclifestyle September 30, 2011 at 10:41 am #

      Hi Faisal,
      Since this segment really excites me, I’ve been trying out various products myself. Since these are natural / organic products I believe they don’t come with a baggage of side-effects.
      I’ll post more about my experience with these products 🙂

      Regards,
      Deepak Gandhi

Leave a Reply

