My experience with Natural ‘Handmade Soaps’

30 Sep

Well, being a guy this is not an easy topic to write about. It’s getting personal now 😉 and a lot of intricate details are being shared. You’ll know as you read.. lol.

But aren’t a lot of men getting conscious about their skin. Also refer to the comment on my earlier post in which my friend was mentioning about what kind of soaps can suit his skin type. Goes to show that more & more men are getting savvy about beauty.

The mere look of a handmade soap doesn’t look too finished, but its about the contents or the ingredients here. Referring to my experience with handmade soaps I tried the AuraVedic- Olive & Rose soap first. I used it about a week (till it got exhausted). I’m not exaggerating here, but the way my face has glowed in that one week has been amazing. I have never had this kind of a shine or felt this kind of softness on my face before. And it might sound funny being a guy, but I had been touching my cheeks every now & then to feel the softness (I hope none of my colleagues noticed it).

After this I tried the Sandalwood natural soap of Fab India. Trust my skin had already reached a maturity level by the end of the week that it did not show any great signs of difference post using this soap.

Now, that I’ve got back to the regular soap I really feel the difference. Seems like I’m rough & dirty again.

I’m definitely going in for more varieties of natural soaps & looking forward to the weekend to buy these. With the kind of experimental nature that I have I would most certainly try our different flavors but the Rose & Olive natural soap from Aura vedic is definitely a must-have on my shopping list. I’m in love with it just the way it seems to have been in love with my skin, that it got treated so very well.

(Chubby) glowing cheeks!!

 

–      Deepak Gandhi

deepakgandhi76@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

